3/27/2007
Sienkiewicz on Fanboy Radio this Sunday

Whether in the pages of Elektra: Assassin, SPIN Magazine, New Mutants, Entertainment Weekly, Moon Knight, or Voodoo Child: The Illustrated Legend of Jimi Hendrix, Bill Seinkiewicz has stretched the concept of 'comic art' to the masses.

This Sunday, Bill Seinkiewicz will join Fanboy Radio hosts Scott, Oliver, Meg and Sean for an hour of questions and discussion of his work and pop culture as a whole. You are welcome to call-in to the live radio broadcast and speak to the influential comic artist yourself.

"Bill Sienkiewicz is another genius from the world of comics that I've been dying to speak with," the host of Fanboy Radio, Scott Hinze says. "His work really expanded what American comics can be to me as an early reader and I doubt I'd be into comics as much as I am without work like his. I'm so stoked for this weekend… and yes, I know how to pronounce his name!"

Tune in for Fanboy Radio #379 this Sunday, March 25th, for Fanboy Radio with Bill Sienkiewicz at 6pm Central (7pm Eastern, 4pm Pacific) give the show a call at (817) 257-7631 live!

Fanboy Radio broadcasts from http://www.fanboyradio.com, streams the latest episodes from http://www.myspace.com/fanboyradio and offers exclusive podcasts from http://www.fbrpc.com

Fanboy Radio is a live comedy radio show about the world of comic books and pop culture hosted by Scott Hinze and Oliver Tull. The hour of interviews, humor and information airs from the KTCU studios in Fort Worth, Texas on KTCU 88.7 FM - The Choice, online via internet - KTCU streaming audio and is syndicated across the United States and Canada. Fanboy Radio is made possible by Dallas/Fort Worth area comic book retailer, Lone Star Comics, online comic book retailer mycomicshop.com, Fort Worth retailer, Y2Komics and the non-profit charity group Heroes4Heroes which gives comics, books and magazines to active US troops and their families.


archive